Community Spirit | Sunderland BID

Community Spirit

29 November 2018 to 6 January 2019

This Christmas, enjoy a range of activities and Comunity Spirit throughout Sunderland city centre...

Hadrian's Tipi

December 8 & 9, 15 & 16, 22 & 23 - Visit Santa at Hadrian’s Tipi (2pm – 4pm)

October 19 – January 6 - Open Mic Night every Wednesday (7pm -10pm)

Bridges

15 Nov – 24 Dec – Santa’s Grotto at the Bridges

18 Nov – 16 Dec – St Benedicts Hospice at the Bridges having a giving tree

Sat 1 Dec – Sunderland Symphony at the Bridges (9-11am)

Mon 3, Tue 4 & Wed 5 – Children’s Foundation at the Bridges. Carol singing  (10am – 3pm)

Thu 6 Dec – Carol signing by Grace House at the Bridges (4.30pm – 8.00pm)

Fri 7 Dec – RNIB carol singing at the Bridges (10am – 3pm)

Sun 9 Dec – Reindeer Dash at the Bridges. 1K family fun run

Sun 9 Dec – Carol singing by Houghton Methodist at the Bridges (1-3pm)

Thu 13 Dec – Carol singing by Grace House at the Bridges (10am – 3pm)

Thu 13 Dec – Carol singing by the University of Sunderland at the Bridges (5pm)

Thu 13 – Sun 23 Dec – Gift wrapping with Children’s Foundation at the Bridges

Sat 15 Dec – NASUWT Concert Band at the Bridges (1pm – 3pm)

Tue 18 Dec – Carol Singing by Sunderland College at the Bridges (10am-11am)

Tue 18 Dec – Stroke org (5-7pm)

Wed 19 Dec – Carol Singing by Bexhill Academy (1-3PM)

Sat 22 Dec – Carol Singing by Grace House (1-4PM)

Sun 23 Dec – Carol Singing by Sunderland Theatre Group (11-1pm)

Katie’s Garden

Fri 23 & 30 Nov – Poppins Princesses at Katie’s Garden. Kids workshops

Thu 13 – Sat 15 Dec – Gingerbread house designing at Katie’s Garden

Sunderland Minster

Sun 2 Dec – UN Vigil at Sunderland Minster

Wed 5 Dec – Age UK Christmas Concert at Sunderland Minster

Sat 8 Dec – A Concert for peace at Sunderland Minster. Christmas concert will be conducted by David Murrar

Sun 9 Dec – Mayor’s Carol Service at Sunderland Minster

Mon 10 Dec – Sunderland University Carol Service at Sunderland Minster

Tue 11 Dec – North East Autism Society Christmas Concert at Sunderland Minster

Tue 11 Dec – Carols by Candlelight at Sunderland Minster. A spectacular Christmas production with hill song church

Wed 12 Dec – Royal Northern Sinfonia at Sunderland Minster

Mon 17 Dec – Concert from Sunderland’s Special Schools at Sunderland Minster  

The Peacock

Fri 16 Nov – Fans at the Peacock. Part gig and part theatre

Thu 6 Dec – The Sunderland Comedy Project at the Peacock. Monthly stand-up Comedy Club with amazing line up

Wed 12 Dec – Mixtape Xmas at The Peacock. Part Comedy sketch show and part music Quiz

Bonded Warehouse

Sat 17 Nov – Massaoke at the Bonded Warehouse. A live band that plays all the biggest hits.

Independent

Sat 1 Dec – Jordon Allen, one of the must-see UK indie act at Independent

Sun 23 Dec – NOASIS tribute act at Independent

Other

Thu 22 Nov – Sunderland Christmas Lights Switch-On

Fri 7 Dec – George Michael Tribute at the Point

Fri 14 Dec – Michael Jackson Tribute at the Point

Fri 21 Dec- The Jersey Boys Tribute

 

Sign up to our newsletter

BID Newsletter

Sign up to receive regular news and events in your area

Latest Tweets

This weekend is the last chance to take full advantage of Restaurant week 🍔 https://t.co/0LyTGeiHGV
RT : Sunderland Citadel Salvation Army Band will be playing in The Bridges Shopping Centre Sunderland on Saturday from 1… https://t.co/zs3QIYXAHn
Still looking for that perfect Mother’s Day gift then check out for a special gift 🎁 https://t.co/pegIMTA32A
RT : With Mother’s Day on the horizon and national fragrance week bring celebrated great that lovely lady in your life t… https://t.co/y0yOlU2JrV
Brilliant news couldn’t be more proud to have been involved 👍 https://t.co/XxL06AGJ94
Uplift your body, mind and soul at the winter gardens tomorrow at 10 till 3 at the mind, body and soul event. Shopp… https://t.co/YC9bx4J699
Calendar Girls The Musical by Gary Barlow and Tim Firth is here this weekend at Sunderland empire Get your ticket… https://t.co/rLwP28HSiN