Image
Magical Characters
Events

Magical Characters

-
Magical Characters

To support the Enchanted Garden Trail the city centre will be treated to a flash of glorious colour by our visiting magical characters this summer.

Dates you can meet and greet our magical characters around the city centre include;

Saturday 7 August | 12 pm - 3 pm

Sunday 8 August | 12 pm - 3 pm

 

Tuesday 10 August | 12 pm - 3 pm

Friday 13 August | 12 pm - 3 pm

Saturday 14 August | 12 pm - 3 pm

Sunday 15 August | 12 pm - 3 pm

 

Tuesday 17 August | 12 pm - 3 pm

Friday 20 August | 12 pm - 3 pm

Saturday 21 August | 12 pm - 3 pm

Sunday 22 August | 12 pm - 3 pm

 

Tuesday 24 August | 12 pm - 3 pm

Friday 27 August | 12 pm - 3 pm

Saturday 28 August | 12 pm - 3 pm

Sunday 29 August | 12 pm - 3 pm

 

Tuesday 31 August | 12 pm - 3 pm

Friday 3 September | 12 pm - 3 pm

Saturday 4 September | 12 pm - 3 pm

Sunday 5 September | 12 pm - 3 pm

There are seven Enchanted Garden Augmented Reality characters and experiences for you to find hidden at different magical locations across the City.

Try and collect them all! And tag us #sunderlandexperience so we can enjoy your adventures too.

If you have already downloaded the 'Sunderland Experience' app you may need to update or refresh it. And if you haven't got the app just search for 'Sunderland Experiences' on either the apple store or google play.

You can find out more about the trail and some fantastic local offers here - https://www.sunderlandbid.co.uk/sunderland-experience-trail

The initiative is part of an ongoing collaboration between Sunderland BID, the Bridges and Sunderland City Council - supported by the European Regional Development Fund and Northern Powerhouse.

 

 

Back to Events

You might also enjoy...

Image
parade
-

Halloween Community Parade

JOIN US ON A FEARFUL FRIDAY NIGHT... IF YOU DARE! Our Halloween Community Parade is back on Friday 29th October, 5:30pm.
City Centre
Free